Was going to go out with Manmeet on this weekend but the plans got altered a bit on friday.. We were going to Manmeet's parents for a dinner and my cousin Kati was driving, when things started to go wrong.. As Kati was starting to turn right (with her indicator on) a motorbike without lights hit our right side.. Of course Manmeet jumped out of the car and started yelling to this motorist as did he to Manmeet. Then things started to heat up, because all of the sudden there was about 60 people surroundng our car and yelling that it was our fault.. I think that those are that kind of times when a msugu like me feels quite small.. :) However, we got the police there and Manmeet's father came to the accident scene and picked me and Suk up while Kati and Manmeet went to the police station to give out a statement. After Kati and Manmeet got back from the station we had dinner and the night turned out ok after all.

On saturday we were planning to go out but while we were having a barbecue at home it started raining so heavily that these plans went bust.. So we had just great T-bone steaks at home and had some beer and whiskey there so it was a nice night still.

On sunday Kati had to go her friend's baby shower and me and Suk went to Kisumu Yacht club to do some fishing and hanging out. Suk got about 10 fish while I got only one.. Later on that evening Manmeet's parents showep up in the club and later Kati and Manmeet got there and we had a couple of drinks there.. When we got back home from the club, we put Suk to sleep and Manmeet and I started cooking and having some beer and whiskeys. Manmeet showed me how to do fish masala, so watch out guys, when I'm back in Finland that's something that I'm gonna cook you. :)

378304.jpg

378289.jpg

A little bit of sunset at the Yacht Club.

Weather here has been great although it has rained so lot which I hear is not common in Kisumu at this time of year and I'm even starting to get some color to my skin. ;)