Hello all!

It has been a while since I’ve been writing here and so much has happened since. Couple of weeks ago we finally got out with Manmeet and went partying. The only thing about it was that we both had been working for 12 hours on that Saturday so we both were quite tired... We went to couple of bars but there wasn’t so much people and we both were sleeping while standing so we were home by 2 o’clock already. Anyway, started my training and I’m helping out this one workshop with it’s accounts and IT. Cannot say that there wasn’t anything to do at work ‘cause all the company’s accounts are in paper and not in the computer.. So practically I’ve been transferring those accounts into the computer and developing a suitable accounting system for this company’s purposes. Also I’m handling the imports and quotations at the moment so I’ve got my hands full of work. I am working from Monday to Saturday from 7am to 6pm so at least I have my Sunday’s off. :)

423150.jpg

@ my "Office"

Last Saturday I went to Nandi Hills to watch the scenery there and it was awesome. There’s practically nothing but tea fields and some villages in between them. Got some great pictures there.

423139.jpg

Somewhere @ Nandi Hills

In that same Saturday at the evening there was a fundraising party at Sukhviir’s school and me and Manmeet were handling the bar and found out that we actually work very well together behind the bar counter. Although we were working we still had time to get some drinks ourselves also, so we had to get the calculator out at some point in order to cash the right amounts from people. :) The party raised money quite well and was in every way a success. We were home about 3am and had a few drinks there also so we finally got to bed at 4.30am or something..

 

423136.jpg

Max likes Whiskey also...

423138.jpg

...And Manmeet apparently likes me..

Yesterday night I finally met three of these Finnish girls who are here doing their placements in local hospitals. Me and Manmeet’s cousin, Jachbaal, showed them a bit of the city but they and I had to work in the morning so we weren’t out very late. Girls were very nice and this was actually the first night out since they got here. On Saturday we are anyway going on a decent bar tour and I’ll report how it went..

Kati and Manmeet are in Nairobi until Sunday and Suk is at his grandparents so I’m all alone in the house. It’s quite nice to be just by yourself for a while.

Seems like the rain season is soon here, it has been raining every evening and been a bit cloudy. But I don’t mind ‘cause the weather has been very hot and these rains cool the air down a bit.

423183.jpg

There was a small thunderstorm the other day.

Oh yeah, I’m not anymore hearing ‘Mzungu!’-shouts at the street so either I’ve gotten a little color to my skin or they are getting used to see my face around the town. :) I’m actually planning that I might go to Uganda one of these days while I’m here because it’s so near and I hear it’s very beautiful up there. I’m trying to get Jachbaal to go with me but will see if we’ll go. Me, Manmeet and Kati are also going to Kericho for a weekend and are going to do some fishing there. I have only eight weeks left and so much to do and places to see that I’m wondering where I’m going to find all the time for doing them all.. But however, I’m enjoying my stay here, it’s a very beautiful country and I will try to get to the internet more often, but it’s not that easy ‘cause usually after working 11 hours I’m not in the mood to get frustrated by slow connections.. But will try however. See you!